Skip to content

Re: 2Nite

Re: 2nite is a new Berlin-based quartet that uses improvisation and composition to create a journey into the many rhythms and movements of the city.  The trumpet and alto saxophone weave intricate and playful melodies that harmonise and dizzy the listener, while the bass and drums pound out pulses that assure a rhythmic organisation and then break it apart.  It all turns upside down like the chaos of rush hour as the horns rattle and pop, creating a carpet of percussive noise.  The drums become an expansive texture of metallic sounds, while the bass swirls in a circular, serene universe. Around the next corner is a hypnotic dance party, a construction site, or the wind rustling the leaves in a city park.
Re: 2nite embrace and play with this kind of imagery in their music, taking the audience along for the ride.

Brad Henkel – trumpet

Sofia Borges – drums

Mia Dyberg – altosax

Antti Virtaranta – double bass