Okuda / Dyberg (DK/JP)

Photo: Ian Stenhouse

Rieko Okuda piano and Mia Dyberg saxophone

Rieko Okuda is a pianist and composer. She studied piano at UArts Philadelphia (US), performing with some of the great jazz musicians and improvisers like Bob Mintzer, Jon Faddis, John Fedchock, Marshall Allen, Elliott Levine and Calvin Weston. Currently she resides in Berlin, focusing on improvised music and performing with Audrey Chen, Els Vandeweyer, Susanne Zapf, Yuko Kaseki, Axel Dörner, to name a few.

Aut Records Biography

JazzTokyo Review Rieko Okuda

Mia Dyberg is one of the new exciting voices on the European jazz scene. Her unique melodic expression emerges from wild sound experiments combined with Scandinavian melancholy. She performs w./ improv-musicians such as Clayton Thomas, Herb Robertson, Tobias Delius etc. She is also the co-founder of the international improvisers collective The Community.

Live concerts media: Cristina Marx Kühlspot Social Club, Berlin

Ian Stenhouse Bar 21, Berlin and Kühlspot Social Club, Berlin